Museum Leadership


The following community leaders serve on the Washington County Museum’s Board of Directors.

James McCreight

Director of Strategic Partnerships, Oregon Technology Business Center

Portrait of woman in blue at Washington County Museum in Oregon.Betty Atteberry
Immediate Past President

Community Volunteer
Retired Executive Director – Westside Economic Alliance
Portrait of man in striped shirt at Washington County Museum in Oregon.Douglas Johnson
Vice President

Proprietor, Hillsboro Pharmacy
Barbara Mason

Co-Owner, CF Plastics Inc.
Portrait of man in plaid shirt and glasses at Washington County Museum in Oregon. Andrew J. Wheeler

Staff Accountant, Kern & Thompson, LLC
Claire Le
Director of Sales and Marketing, BlackPearl PDM
Jacey_HeadshotJacqueleine Marushia-Laurain
Operations Manager, Opal Labs
Portrain of man in black suit with red striped tie at Washington County Museum in Hillsboro Oregon. Michael McIntyre
Client Manager, Key Bank
Cedar Mill
Portrait of man in black suit, smiling at Washington County Museum in Hillsboro, Oregon. Richard Schouten
Commissioner, Washington County (District 1)

*Note:   The Washington County Museum seeks extraordinary individuals to serve on the Board of Directors; individuals who desire to make a difference throughout Washington County, Oregon; individuals who are passionate about education for all ages and preservation of our collective heritage; and individuals who are dedicated to the Museum’s mission to “ignite the imagination and bring to life the diverse cultures that so richly define this remarkable region.”  Ideal Board candidates will have . . .

  • capacity to directly support the institution;
  • connections to supporting resources in the county; and
  • knowledge, experience and skill sets in governing areas, such as legal, financial, marketing, business management, development, human resources, risk management, and innovation.
If you are interested in serving as a member of the Board of Directors, please contact WCM Executive Director by email at Director(AT)WashingtonCountyMuseum(DOT)org or call 1.503.645.5353 ext 225.



Mark S. Harmon
Executive Director

head shot

Pamela Madaus
Business Manager

Karen Hannegan
Advancement Coordinator
Aaron Racicot portraitAaron Racicot
Guest Services Coordinator

Janice Crane
Guest Services Assistant

Collections Department

Liza SchadeLiza Shade
Collections Registrar




Education Department

Portrait of woman in black shirt at Washington County Museum in Oregon. Elizabeth Dehn
Director of Education



Linda Hill

Linda Hill
Museum Educator II

Heather Ferguson
Museum Educator II

Janice Crane
Janice Crane
Museum Educator I